Was a long and dark December / From the rooftops I remember / There was snow / White snow /Clearly I remember /From the windows they were watching / While we froze / Down below / When the future’s architectured / By a carnival of idiots on show / You’d better lie low /If you love me / Won’t you let me know? / Was a long and dark December / When the banks became cathedrals / And the fog / Became God / Priests clutched onto bibles / Hollowed out to fit their rifles / And the cross was held aloft / Bury me in honor / When I’m dead and hit the ground / A love back home unfolds / If you love me / Won’t you let me know? /I don’t want to be a soldier / Who the captain of some sinking ship / Would stow, far below / So if you love me / Why’d you let me go?/ I took my love down to Violet Hill / There we sat in snow / All that time / she was silent still / So if you love me / Won’t you let me know? /If you love me, / Won’t you let me know?

